Out Of The Blue ~ Book Tour



Hi Everyone,

Happy Friday! and if you're Canadian, happy start of the Victoria Day weekend. For today's post I'm so excited to be part of Literary Bound Tours book tour for Out of The Blue by Jason June. The book comes out May 31st and is available through Harper Collins Amazon and Indigo. It's 384 pages which makes for a fun and quick read. Check out the synopsis below to learn more about the book!



From Jason June, author of the breakout teen debut novel, Jay’s Gay Agenda, comes Out of the Blue, a stand-alone LGBTQ dual POV rom-com that asks if romantic love is enough to conquer your way of life and everything you’ve grown up believing. Perfect for fans of Cemetery Boys and Deep Blue.

Crest is not excited to be on their Journey: the month-long sojourn on land all teen merfolk must undergo. The rules are simple: Help a human within one moon cycle and return to Pacifica to become an Elder—or fail and remain stuck on land forever. Crest is eager to get their Journey over and done with, after all humans are disgusting. They’ve polluted the planet so much that there’s a floating island of trash that’s literally the size of a country.

In Los Angeles with a human body and a new name, Crest meets Sean, a human lifeguard whose boyfriend has recently dumped him. Crest agrees to help Sean make his ex jealous and win him back. But as the two spend more time together, and Crest’s perspective on humans begins to change, they’ll soon be torn between two worlds. And fake dating just might lead to real feelings . . .

This sophomore novel from Jason June dives into the many definitions of the word home and shows how love can help us find the truest versions of ourselves.




If you're a fan of

✨Mermaids

✨Queer Romance

✨Fake Dating but real emotions

✨YA Contemporary

✨Fantasy

✨Finding the truest version of one's self


Then I would 100% recommend checking this book out. It's such a fun read that keeps me interested and entertained the whole time. Also the mix of contemporary and romance is something I love reading. Not to mention fake dating is always an excellent trope.

Thank you Literary Bound Tours and Harper Collins Teen for the advanced copy and a chance to be part of this tour. And check out the rest of the tour and the wonderful posts everyone else has made here.



About the Author


Jason June has planned to be a merperson ever since he first saw The Little

Mermaid and strongly identified with King Triton’s daughters. While he

waits for his fin to appear, Jason June writes young adult works full of queer

joy and love and lust and magic. He is the author of Jay’s Gay Agenda and

can be found on social media @heyjasonjune and on his website at

heyjasonjune.com.